Tags

This is basically me saying “hi” to myself and my Mom (since I know she will of course be my first follower, thanks Mom). As a former art student turned business major turned “fashion professional” it’s becoming harder to express creativity in my daily life. Since I returned from my study abroad in England TWO years ago (don’t remind me), I haven’t blogged at all. I realized it’s such a great way to let the creative juices flow, so to speak. For now, I think I’m going to post an image that sparks something creative in my brain. Today, it’s paper lanterns. After seeing these for the first time a few months ago I was immediately thinking about how someone (or everyone) HAS to release paper lanterns at their wedding! This past weekend I was looking for a vintage lantern that I could use once I purchased new outdoor furniture and I found them! The lanterns I found online are 100% biodegradable and made of bamboo paper, because I was initially concerned about the environment. As you can see from the photo they make an amazing statement when many of them are lit and sent flying simultaneously. The lanterns in this photo are gigantic, but they have smaller sizes that would be appropriate for you to give every guest at a wedding. Think about using these instead of sparklers… imagine you and your new husband leaving your venue and seeing this in the rear-view mirror! Fantastic!

What else can I say other then love, love, love!!!!

