Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m really excited to share with you the project I did today for our Thanksgiving table. I saw this post on Cupcakes and Cashmere last year, and remembered how much I loved the idea of pine cone place cards. I put my own little spin on it but here it goes!

I started with pine cones, raffia, and an amazing piece of card stock with raised polka dots. I drew circles onto the paper and then just free handed the names of my five guests with a fine point Sharpie. Then, I cut out the circles and punched a small hole at the top left of each.

I then threaded a piece of raffia through the hole and around the pine cone. It doesn’t really matter how long the raffia is, it depends on how many times you want to wrap it around. Then, tie in a bow and you’re finished! Here is my finished product. The entire Thanksgiving tablescape featuring these place cards will be here tomorrow!

