Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I wanted to take a moment to express my appreciation for everyone nominated for CFDA awards. Not only is it the most coveted awards ceremony in fashion, but it really shows us all how they make it all happen. Working in fashion, I understand the dedication and love you need to have for the industry to do what they do so well. Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen put their hearts and souls into The Row and in my opinion deserved their title of Womenswear Designer(s) of the Year. I also have to mention Reed Krakoff winning Accessory Designer of the Year. First because he’s the genius behind the success of Coach, but also because he’s one of the most innovative and creative people I’ve ever had the pleasure of being in the same room with. I’ve been lucky enough to stand in an elevator with Reed, see his amazingly creative office space, and watch him from afar (you can see the creative wheels are pretty consistently turning) and I assure you he deserves every bit of this award. Congrats to everyone, and thank you for making this industry what it is for those of us who live for fashion. And let’s not forget the Media Award to Scott Schuman of The Sartiorialist… so well deserved for a man with an amazing eye for style.

{Photo Via Steve Eichner}

