Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Andrew and I signed a lease on an apartment… it doesn’t seem real but it’s totally happening come July 22nd! We will officially be Hoboken residents, and we couldn’t be happier. Since living in the ‘burbs, the convenience of Hoboken is even more obvious in our minds. Not only will we be living in a building with a great gym and sundeck, but we are literally steps away from the path train and the Hudson River (which is a lot prettier when you’re looking AT New York).

West Elm and Pottery Barns site traffic has gone up considerably since I signed the lease, eek! The list of “must haves” is complete, and I’ve drawn my ideal layout on our floorplan. I know what you’re thinking and yes, I do have mild OCD… and I love it. I feel like the floorplan we chose gives us so much space to have things we never could in our last apartment. I have my eye on this headboard for the bedroom, which could be a pretty epic DIY for me and my Dad. Also, these lamps for the living room, which probably have look alikes at a flea market somewhere. I’m excited to define a style with Andrew… gone is the college collection of mis-matched peices we somehow made look decent, it’s time to say hello to the style that will define our living space for years to come. Here is some of my inspiration. There is a lot of black, white, and gray involved but you all shouldn’t be surprised about that… wish me luck!

I.II.III.IV

