Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Have you ever looked up at the sky and stopped in your tracks? I’ll never forget when my Dad stopped the car on the side of the highway in New Hampshire and made us all get out and look up. My Dad has traveled all around the US, and he’s slept under many a starry night but this was the first time I had actually seen the stars look like that. Here in NYC, we tend to forget that there is even one star, much less millions to be seen in “cleaner” parts of the world. If I used this kind of language when I was 10, that would have been a holy sh*t moment for sure. You can’t help but think that we are but a teeny tiny speck in this universe. Really puts things into perspective, huh? We should all take a second to look up and get lost.

I

(If anyone knows where this came from PLEASE tell me, I can’t find the source anywhere)

